House and job hunting

Posted: February 28, 2012 in funny
Tags: , , , ,

Oh the joys of it.  Spend all your time trying to find the perfect one for you.   One that matches your personality and the way you act and live.  It can’t be too far away or too cheap.  You look at one after another spotting flaws right away on some others you don’t figure it out until after closer inspection.

I look all the time!!!  It seems like every time I get a little time to kill, I get on the internet hop on either a job web site or a home site and start flipping through places.  The whole time saying things to myself like not the job for me, cost too much, don’t pay enough, that one is in the ghetto, why is it asking for my banking information, and no the holes in the wall are not considered an abstract style of decorating.

For housing everyone says it is time to buy but I don’t have the money to do that.  Renting it seems like they want to charge way too much just because it is near a school or hospital. Yet those same houses look like they falling apart.

Job wise it seems good if you are willing to move but I want to stay here if I can.  Agriculture is my specialty; I grew up on a farm and went to school to become an Agriculture teacher so for the past for years I have had every form of agriculture driven into my head so I can tell you almost anything you want to know about it. So I am trying to find a job that will use that but pay me better than what a teacher gets paid. Shoot working all the time and making a lot less yet important part of society but oh well that is all for another  time.

Leave a Reply

